Screencasting…

Screencasting has been an interesting experience to say the least. I’ve watched more than my fair share, but had never done one myself so it was a completely new undertaking for me. It sure didn’t help that I was in Indiana last week, instead of class. However, I think I got the hang of it! See for yourself.

I don’t think my video is going to challenge “Gangnam Style” anytime soon, but for my first-ever Youtube video, I thought it went pretty well. My video had a clear purpose, to inform viewers about ePortfolios, and through my assessment of the two separate blogs, I believe I achieved my purpose.

I hope my viewers can gain something by watching this video. With insight through constructive criticism, I hope that anyone who wants to make their own page can follow my video to get a better understanding of how to make an ePortfolio.

I certainly made good use of information technology with this project. As I mentioned at the beginning of the video, it was my first time working with the Screencast-O-Matic program. At first it was a bit overwhelming, but after some brief tutorial viewing, all was well again.

For my target audience of fellow [broke] college students, I think my video is suitable because ePortfolios are pretty much the online equivalent of resumés. While my video doesn’t offer concrete steps in how to build a blog, I think I’m offering some valuable advice on how to make it better. If I can help at least one person, I would consider it to be a success.

If my video didn’t do much for you in terms of learning about ePortfolio, I hope that it has at the very least inspired someone else to make their own screencast. Using the free program above is actually super easy and user-friendly, and best of all, it makes you look tech-savvy 🙂

Before I sign off, I want to let you all know that the content is coming, I promise, so please stay patient!!! Just let me finish applying to internships first…..*dies slowly*

Just kidding. I hope to have my mother’s world famous bean dip recipe published at some point this week. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

